At a member level, your teammates can either be read-only or have access to make changes. The ability to make changes is then broken down into the following roles:
Admin: Full edit access including settings.
Editor: Edit & create subjects and documents.
Contributor: Edit existing content only.
For roles other than admin, permissions will then be granted on a per subject or document basis.